The Pointer

Alresford, Essex

01206 824378

About us

Welcome to The Pointer at Alresford, a traditional olde English Pub in the heart of Essex with restaurant, large beer garden including children's play area, ample parking and large open log fire. We serve traditional home cooked food in our restaurant or simply enjoy a bar meal. Enjoy a choice of Real Ales, draught lagers, wines, ciders and much more to complement your meal or relax by the fire.

Our Great Beers


OUR BEER

Enjoy a choice of Real Ales, draught lagers, wines, ciders and much more to complement your meal or relax by the fire.

What's On


September 2019



Live Music - Saturday 28th September 2019


With Jay from 8:30pm

October 2019



French Night - Saturday 12th October 2019


2 Course Meal for £16.95 from 8:30pm



Monster Mash Halloween Party - Saturday 26th October 2019


Disco from 8:30pm don't forget your Fancy Dress!

November 2019



Jackpot £100 Quiz Afternoon - Sunday 10th November 2019


Join us for an afternoon of Fun. Teams of 6.



Live Music - Saturday 30th November 2019


With Sax and the Voice from 8:30pm

December 2019



Christmas Tree Lights Switch On - Saturday 7th December 2019


The Alresford Christmas tree committee presents music, fun and Christmas stalls



Christmas Bonus Ball Lottery - Saturday 21st December 2019


Evening of Fun plus Xmas Disco from 8:30pm



Christmas Draw - Sunday 22nd December 2019


Our annual Christmas draw commences from 5:00pm.



Christmas Day 4 Course Lunch - Wednesday 25th December 2019


Includes Champagne toast, £62.95 per head 1:00pm sitting. Bar Open 12noon - 3:00pm



Boxing Day - Thursday 26th December 2019


Bar Open 12noon - 3:00pm



New Years Eve Vicars & Tarts Tickets Only - Tuesday 31st December 2019


Door Open from 7:30pm - Live Music from Jay

January 2020



New Years Day - Wednesday 1st January 2020


Bar Open 12noon - 4:00pm

Opening Hours


Monday to Thursday: 12 Noon - 11 PM

Friday & Saturday: 12 Noon - Late

Sunday: 12 Noon - 11 PM